Cantores Chamber Choir [Co. Cork]

Conductor: Fearghal Ó Conchibhair

O Salutaris Hostia – Eriks E.envalds (b. 1977)

Rockin Jerusalem – Arr. By Stacey V. Gibbs


Carrigaline Singers [Co. Cork]

Conductor: Alan Carney

If Ye Love Me – Thomas Tallis (1505-1585)

Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho – Traditional, Arr. By Mark Hayes


Ancor [Co. Limerick]

Conductor: Cecilia Madden

Sing Joyfully – William Byrd (1539-1623)

Psalm43, Richte Mich Gott – Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)


Cantabile Vocal Ensemble, Cork [Co. Cork]

Conductor: Mary G. O’Brien

O Vos Omnes – Giovanni Matteo Asola (1540-1609)

Paidir Gaelach: Premier Gaelach – Maire Ni Bhriain (b. 1977)


Cantairi Avondale [Co. Dublin]

Conductor: Ruaidhri Ó Dálaigh

Wade in the Water – Moses Hogan (1957-2003)

Domine Jesu Christe – W. A. Mozart (1756-1791)


Gracenotes [Co. Mayo]

Conductor: Laura Brogan

Ubi Caritas Et Amor – Eriks Esenvalds (b. 1977)

Slava – Galina Grigorjeva (b. 1962)


The Carrigaline Choral Group [Co. Cork]

Conductor: Aonghus Joyce

Bogoroditse Devo – Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)

Cantate Domino – Arvo Part (b. 1935)


Cappella Lyrica [Co. Cork]

Conductor: Maria Judge

Tota pulchra es – Maurice Durufle (1902-1986)

Ubi Caritas – Ola Gjeilo (b. 1978)


Glaslinn Choir [Co. Cork]

Conductor: Antoinette Baker

Ave Maria – Zoltan Kodaly (1882-1967)

This Train is Bound for Glory – John C. Phillips


Enniscorthy Choral Society [Co. Wexford]

Conductor: Donagh Wylde

O Quam Gloriosum – Tomas Luis de Victoria (1548-1611)

Ave Maria – Javier Busto (b. 1949)


1st Prize in the National Competition for Church Music 2016 went to Cappella Lyrica, Cork, conducted by Maria Judge.

2nd Prize went to Cantairí Avondale, Co. Dublin, conducted by Ruaidhrí Ó Dálaigh.